City Council

City Council Meetings are held at City Hall in Dassel at 7:00pm on the 3rd Monday of every month. Council meetings are open for the public to attend or can be viewed live on local cable channel 189. Meetings are also available on our website by clicking here.

The city council consists of the mayor (2 year term) and 4 council members (4 year term). The following is the current city council:


Ron Hungerford (2020), email

Council Members (Term Expires)

Lynn Hollaran (2020), email

Tom Weseloh (2022), email

Andrew Carlson (2020), email

James Hallquist (2022), email